Current properties (no specific order):
![]() |
![]() |
| http://www.hostlead.com |
http://www.onlineresumemaker.com |
![]() |
![]() |
| http://www.photoshopcontest.com | http://www.serverseek.com (sold) |
| http://www.ww2incolor.com | |
| http://www.n-n-a.com | http://www.charter-flight.com |
Mailing address:
| WebCurl Inc. |
| 366 St. Johns Road |
| Toronto, ON M6S 2K8 |
| Canada |
| Tel: | 647-887-8487 (GMT -5:00) |
| Email: |
Shareholders:
Emmanuel Eichler
Stephen Heidinga
Scammers
I've been running a web business since numerous years. There are many nice offers that you can find online on scripts, hosting, programming, etc. However, from time to time you will have a service provider that simply won't hold his word for whatever reason. I guess it is really easy to ignore somebody over the Internet, as chances are you will never see them in real life. I am typing up this web page section to give other webmasters a heads up. I will also update this web page if one of the scammers would like to solve the issue. I would love to solve it! Let's hope SEO kicks in quickly. ;)
A word for the scammers: I don't make you look bad. You made yourself look bad by making the wrong decisions. I just type it up and post it online. I believe others have the right to be protected or at least be warned.
Candidate #1:
The whole time I am writing this I was thinking if I should really publish this and how maybe the whole thing is a big misunderstanding. However, I tried emailing him to all his different email addresses using different email addresses (hotmail, gmail, etc.), but I received no replies from him. He didn't even respond to the PayPal claim I filed. You'd assume this guy is reliable, as he works for a nice hosting provider, but that's unfortunately not the case.
I hired him for programming services. The cost was $200, which is not really much so I paid the entire fee up front. Paypal failed to recover the $200, as his PayPal account was empty at the time of the claim. We can all agree he had plenty of time to empty it, if that was his intention, as Paypal claims never get resolved quickly.
How I found him: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=672333
His name: Joshua Steven Abbott
Used email addresses: jabbott@softlayer.com, jabbott.moonday@gmail.com, jabbott.softlayer@att.blackberry.net, joshuastevenabbott@yahoo.com
Used screen names: moonday
Contact details: One day he sent an email notification about his cell phone change to all his contacts. I was included. Thank you!
Joshua Abbott, President
Comdexx Solutions LLC
jabbott.moonday@gmail.com
+1 (972) 377-9043 (landline)
+1 (214) 714-8278 (cell)
+1 (214) 602-0268 (fax)
His resume and an older resume: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showthread.php?t=413672
Update: None.
Current status: UNSOLVED